"I Am You"


I picked this image since the series finale of 24 airs tonight.

Anyway…

It’s has been over EIGHT MONTHS since I locked down the blog. Crazy! I just wasn’t enjoying blogging anymore, and law school made me paranoid that someone would track down my blog and use it for evil. Well, maybe not evil, but not for good. So I closed the blog while I decided what to do with it.

I didn’t think much about it until final exams last month. Of course I would want to re-open the blog during finals. Why would I pick a more convenient time when I could restart blogging now as a form of procrastination? Luckily I realized I was simply trying to procrastinate and get away from studying in any way possible and put the thought out of my head.

So here I am. It’s nearly the end of May and I feel like blogging again. Why? Well, why not? I like blogging. If I could turn it into a job, I’d do it. Every once in awhile I try to think of something I could blog about that would turn me into an internet sensation and lead to a book deal, a la PostSecret, The Happiness Project, 1000 Awesome Things, etc. I haven’t though of anything yet – obviously.

Anyway, the blog is open again, but in private form – at least for now.

It’s actually rather amazing to look back at what I was writing about in September 2009 and see what has happened between then and now. My blog is like a time capsule of sorts. I can tell where I was in my life at certain moments and remember what I was thinking and feeling. I supposed that’s part of why I’ve missed blogging. I miss looking back and reading what I wrote.

Well, on that contemplative note, I must try and get some reading done before the 24 finale starts. I haven’t watched 24 at all this year; but there’s something about a series finale that makes me want to tune in. And yes, Thesis is still around. But I’m planning on ending that relationship very soon.

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Snap

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

