“You Oughta Know” (11th in a row)

I’ve had about enough of this.  Spring, where are you?

Links

Faith & Religion

Lore Ferguson – Sleeping alone (so heartbreakingly truthful; I’ve felt all of this)

Preston Yancey – when this is just a rant

Ann Voskamp – The 1 command that could resurrect the Church, our hurting places and the sisterhood of women

Stephanie Drury – Covert misogyny in progressive churches

Juan O. Perla – Disestablishing the family: the Adventist case for legalizaing same-sex marriage

Ed Cyzewski – It’s biblically impossible to be biblical and Unity as intellectual uniformity is impossible

Scott McKnight – Legalism: old and new perspectives

Sarah Bessey – In which God does not want to use me

Progressive religious leaders seek to shift the conversation on contraception and abortion in Texas

Culture, Society & Life

“Admonishing someone with depression is like telling a paraplegic person ‘I don’t see the problem, just get up and walk!’”

Richard Beck – The poor and the fundamental attribution error

Naomi Wolf – Feminists need to challenge themselves, too

Valarie Kaur – ‘Lean In?’ For Millennials, the question is what are we leaning toward?

Juli Woodward – Have faith that slowing down will be good for you

Jason Boyett – Jennifer Lawrence, Silver Linings Playbook, and the less filtered life

10 years later, Dixie Chicks right all along

Politics, Economics & Law

Stephen Gordon – What will be (and what should be) in the federal budget

Richard French – Tom Flanagan’s banishment was a betrayal of basic values

Garrett Epps – Did Rand Paul ask the wrong questions in his drone filibuster?

Wonkette – Female SCOTUS justices gettin’ mighty uppity with their ‘questions’ and such (warning: language)

Random & Weird

 Einstein’s advice to a little girl who wants to be a scientist

Tralee Pearce – Sugar, salt, fat: How the food industry got us hooked on an ‘unholy trinity’

What I’m mourning…

Oh Google Reader, how I will miss you…

What I’m anticipating…

These guys, next Wednesday at TCU!

The creativity of people never ceases to amaze me…

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

