“You Oughta Know” (3rd post-law school edition)

photo

I ask yet again: O spring, where art thou?

Links

Faith & Religion

God is pissed off and so am I – Pastor Phil Jackson on gun violence

I don’t want to be a good Christian anymore – Micah

Christians and Humor: some thoughts on making it work – Rachel Held Evans

Mixed up faith – Sarah Moon

advocate: standing up for those who can’t say it themselves (yet) – Kathy Escobar

God does not have low self-esteem – Matt Appling

Culture, Society & Life

Salman Rushdie – Whither moral courage?

How Reddit became a national scapegoat – Jesse Brown

Terrorists speak for themselves – Emma Teitel

WHY AREN’T YOU WATCHING ‘THE GOOD WIFE’?!?!

Politics, Economics & Law

What the Speaker’s ruling means – Aaron Wherry

Justin Trudeau: The man who makes Stephen Harper tremble – Paul Wells

Is Harper exploiting cyberbully panic to reboot the Internet spying bill? – Jesse Brown

Time to change the message on gun control and Why do we let politicians lie on TV? – Chris Selley

SK Court of Appeal: No Charter right to strike until the Supreme Court says so – David Doorey

Gun control shows how Washington really works – Ezra Klein & Evan Soltas

“Maybe the Court should have said…” (former SCOTUS justice on Bush v. Gore)

How not to rehabilitate a failed President – Steve Benen

Bush is Back! (at least sorta, kinda, reluctantly) – Tom DeFrank

Random & Weird

Silencing techniques – Kristen Rosser

The disapproval matrix: understanding haters – Ann Friedman

What I’m reading…

    

What I’m watching…

   

What have you been listening to, watching, reading, etc.?

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Snap

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

