“You Oughta Know” (5th post-law school edition)

Photo by Heath Allen

Our thoughts and prayers go out to those in Moore, Oklahoma who were devastated by yesterday’s F4 tornado. But among the wreckage was this important reminder about what our lives should focus on.

_____________________________

I got a nice little surprise before I went to bed last night.  I found out that my blog was linked to and sort of featured on WordPress’ Weekly Writing Challenge!  This led to a number of people checking out my blog for the first time, and some new followers, which I’m very excited about!  Thanks to WordPress for the shout out!

This week’s edition of links is one day later than normal because I was out of town for the long weekend enjoy time with family and friends.  For those who are new to the blog, all of the links included in my weekly round-up are not necessarily endorsements of the views expressed in those links; sometimes I link to pieces of writing that I just find interesting and thought-provoking.

_____________________________

Links

Faith & Religion

Why LGBT equality is not a doctrinal disagreement – Krista Dalton

You don’t have to be perfect to be loved – Danielle of From Two to One

The church is a big fat business – Loren Seibold

In which they are overlooked in a sea of hipsters – Sarah Bessey

Millenials and their ‘radical faith’ – Amy Lepine Peterson

It’s not a sin to change your beliefs – Stephen Mattson

Culture, Society & Life

Can you love others if you can’t love yourself? – Sarah Moon

My advice to graduate: Be ignorant, make mistakes – Melissa Harris-Perry

Why Christian pastors are talking about “Scandal” in church – Stacia L. Brown

How to quit a bad habit – Kate Bartolotta

Where have all the women gone in movies? – Rebecca Keegan

Politics, Economics & Law

Wright resigns, Stephen Harper, and questions remain and The BC electiona and home-team advantage – Paul Wells

12 thoughts on the Duffygate scandal (does everything really have to be a -gate?)

Christy Clark on motherhood, optimism, and plans for the next four years

Even Conservatives are liberal in the greatest place ever, British Columbia – Jeff Wattrick

Obama in the storm – Andrew Sullivan

The impossibility of being Barack Obama – James Fallows

Random & Weird

How they got to “Sesame Street”

For a geography nut like me, GeoGuessr is a great online game.

What I’m reading…

         

What I’m watching…

          

Um, I find this way more confusing than normal notation…

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

