“You Oughta Know” (post-golf expedition edition)

IMG-20130718-00013

These guys weren’t terribly concerned about my golfing skills.  Smart.

Links

Faith & Religion

Too often the Christian religion is obsessed with ‘sin’ – Jim Palmer

Everyone’s a biblical literalist until you bring up gluttony – Rachel Held Evans

Power and gender: among us it shall be different – Richard Beck

How Charles Darwin became the patron saint of American Christianity – The Church of No People

Politics and the problem of Jesus – Zach Hunt

The tire-swing dimension – Timothy

I’m pretty sure God isn’t a helicopter parent – Peter Enns

Culture, Society & Life

“Your privilege does not allow you to see…certain circumstances in society”

Happily-ever-afters don’t help anyone – Joy

First world problems – Alise Wright

‘Religious freedom’ means passive-aggressive Christian domination – Doug Mulder

‘The Lone Ranger’ represents everything that’s wrong with Hollywood blockbusters – Gilbert Cruz

Politics, Economics & Law

With shuffle, the Harper revolution continues its slow, steady crawl – Bob Rae

Don’t blame the young for not voting – Chris Selley

Why don’t women care about politics – Margaret Wente (ugh…)

Sask. gov’t will seek constitutional amendment to abolish Senate

Province’s boom provides little public benefit – Paul Hanley

A to-do list for the New Minister of National Defence – Steve Saideman

Law and justice and George Zimmerman – Andrew Cohen

Former SCOTUS justice John Paul Stevens on SCOTUS’ Voting Rights Act decision

The formula behind the Voting Rights Act

Morsi’s last, lonely days in power – Bessma Momani

Random & Weird

Mandatory siestas provide legal way to beat summer heat

Falling television sets injuring many more children in US than 20 years ago

What I’m reading…

What I’m listening to…

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

